top of page

FY 2023 Disaster Supplemental




April 24, 2023







Award Floor:



Match Required?





Entity Types:

County governments, City or township governments, Public & State controlled institutions of higher education, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Nonprofits (with 501(c)(3) status)

District Organization; Indian Tribe or a consortium of Indian Tribes; State, county, city, or other political subdivision of a State, including a special purpose unit of a State or local government engaged in economic or infrastructure development activities, or a consortium of political subdivisions; Institution of higher education or a consortium of institutions of higher education; or Public or private non-profit organization or association acting in cooperation with officials of a political subdivision of a State. The project of an eligible applicant must be able to meet area eligibility requirements to be considered for funding under this Disaster Supplemental NOFO. Such eligibility is predicated upon the project being located in or primarily serving one or more communities impacted by Hurricanes Ian and Fiona, and of wildfires, flooding, and other natural disasters occurring in calendar years 2021 and 2022. More specifically, consistent with 13 C.F.R. parts 301 and 307, EDA will determine area eligibility pursuant to the applicable Federal disaster declaration under the Stafford Act, and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) designation of areas as eligible for public assistance or individual assistance due to the declared disasters listed on FEMAs website ( For construction projects (including design and engineering), the project must be located within an eligible county. For non-construction projects, the projects scope of work must primarily benefit eligible counties, and stakeholders representing those eligible counties must be directly engaged in the project.




Source Type:


Subject to the availability of funds, awards made under this NOFO will help communities and regions devise and implement long-term economic recovery strategies through a variety of non-construction and construction projects, as appropriate, to address economic challenges in areas where a Presidential declaration of a major disaster was issued under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act (42 U.S.C. 5121 et seq.) (Stafford Act) as a result of Hurricanes Ian and Fiona, and of wildfires, flooding, and other natural disasters occurring in calendar years 2021 and 2022. EDA is excited to announce the launch of its new grants management platform: the Economic Development Grants Experience (EDGE). EDGE was developed to streamline the application and grants management process by implementing a single platform with increased transparency, improved user experience, higher data quality, and more efficiency throughout the entire grant lifecycle. Starting April 6, 2023, applications will no longer be accepted on, and will ONLY be accepted through EDGE ( To apply for the FY 2023 Disaster Supplemental NOFO, please access the portal here. More information on how to apply is provided in the full NOFO.

Tired of searching for grants? Consider a Scouting Report.

bottom of page